Honarable Mention

Last week, I entered a very last minute Halloween Haiku contest, conducted by the guys over at Necrotic Tissue.  One of my three entries received an honorable mention.  The haiku was as follows:

Pumpkins hollowed out
the moist insides torn away
Oops, that’s no pumpkin
 

It should probably be noted that I am not good at haikus and when I do try to write them, I tend to try to make then somewhat funny.

And now back to writing…I think I finally know how to end Broken Skies.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

