Miscellany

Again, not much to report on the writing front.  And the job hunt has been totally fruitless so far.  So I’m stressing out over that and, as a result, have managed to get only 3,500 words or so written all week. I did edit a few short stories (and added 1,000 or so of those 3,5000 words to one of them) and mailed them off to publishers.  So at least I feel as if I got something done.

Now, to waste some of your time, here are some things I’ve seen in the last few days while occupying myself as I relentlessly checked my mail and voice mail for job offers.

First and foremost, I want this shirt.  However, with job prospects being currently represented by a very large ?, I can’t afford such luxuries.  Anyway, seriously, how cool is this shirt?!

And secondly, I found this article on Cracked(dot)com.  I’ve mentioned them before; they’re awesome because they’re a pretty hilarious site but every now and then they’ll post something that will make your head hurt by just thinking about it.  Anyway, the article is called The 5 Scientific Experiments Most Likely to End the World.  It’s sort of frightening because it not only shows what weird stuff we’re up to, but also suggests that soon, most sci-fi fiction staples will be useless because they could very well be a reality.  Just read it and see what I mean.

Anyway, until next time…

3 comments

  1. 3500 words is plenty. 🙂

    Fingers crossed you find a job that will keep you supplied in cool t-shirts very soon. Oh, and in a non-packing them in a warehouse way. 😉

Leave a Reply

