“Accidents…” will happen

I got the great news over the weekend: my short story “Accidental Deaths of the Dying and the Dead” will be published in Arkham Tales.

I had a blast with this story.  It was initially written in the hopes of getting into Dark Jesters but it wasn’t nearly comical enough.  So when I got that rejection, I took the supposed-to-be-funny stuff out and made it a bit more morbid.  That is the incarnation of the story that you will soon find in Arkham Tales.

This was a pleasant way to temporarily make me forget about the whole unemployment thing…

5 comments

  1. Thanks everyone. Woots make Mondays particularly nice.

    Also, nice to see you on here, Jeff. And also nice to see that you have caved to the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

