Genius Marketing (aka, Barry has nothing to talk about today)

No writing news today.  I would, however, like to make a stetement to all of the Blogger users.  Most of you actually have the option turned on so that us meager WordPress and LJ users can leave comments.  Some of you don’t though.  A few of you post on here.  Let me just say that I always want to leave comments on your pages but simply can’t because that option isn’t turned on.  This makes me sad.  Particularly when a fellow writer wrote a hilarious script about our presidential candidates playing Guitar Hero to decide who gets the office.  I have not laughed so hard in a LONG time.  Well done…”my friend.” If you want to read it for yourself, swing by Jeremy Kelly’s page.

This hilarious post reminded me of this clip I saw a while back (I have no idea why; they aren’t related in any way at all).  Regardless, here it is.  This is quite possibly the funniest thing I’ve ever seen…but keep in mind that I have a slightly skewed sense of humor.  It’s also a cheap and effective way to execute your marketing strategies.

6 comments

  1. Yeah, I had that problem with some LiveJournal accounts. I think one of the pluses of WordPress is it allows anyone to leave a comment without a problem. At least I think it does, I’ve never tried the anonymous thing here.

  2. Oh wow, I didn’t know that livejournal/blogger translation comment thing was even there. Consider it changed on Join The Birdies, sir, and thanks so much for the link! I’m really glad you enjoyed it!

  3. Cate: Yes, I still haven’t decided which platform I prefer.

    Jamie: Glad you enjoyed it; it’s always nice to know people are laughing at the same stuff you are.

    Jeremy: It was awesomely funny (I liked the pic of Obama playing guitar more than anything, really). 🙂

    Aaron: I always lose it at the ghost son part. Also, the Nazi-Themed Hangover

Leave a Reply

