Rats! Rats! Rats! (and Batman’s evolution)

So last night, out of nowhere, I got what I think is a pretty decent idea for the Vermin anthology.  I’m going to do my best to get started on it today before the idea escapes me.  I get the feeling that this will be a 2,500 worder or so, one of those where the first draft comes out in one quick session behind they keyboard.

In other writing news, I hammered out quite a bit of editing on The Bleeding Room over the last two days.  As it stands, I’m about half way through the manuscript (it’s a 126,000 word book) and the other writer that is throwing me suggestions and insight (assigned by the publisher, actually) seems very pleased so far.

And in totally unrelated news…my oh my, look at how far cinema has come.  I think it’s safe to assume that everyone has seen The Dark Knight.  Now I give you Batman in his early days.  Check out this clip for the Batman movie from the mid 60s.   (Trust me…wait for the last 45 seconds or so…it’s worth it).

7 comments

  1. Adam West makes fun of himself as Catman on The Fairly Oddparents cartoon quite frequently. He has quite the range as an actor. 🙂

  2. I can’t see that listing for the Vermin Anthology and NOT think of The Rats in the Walls. God, that story still gives me shivers. (Now that I look at your subject line, however, it’s going to be that and Renfield…) If not for that, I wonder if I could actually come up with something useful to write for it. Hmm.

    Oh Mayor Adam West, you’re my hero.

  3. It amazes me to no end the amount of props that Adam West continues to receive.

    Is it ALL because of his role on Family Guy???

Leave a Reply

