No joke

Perhaps the writing Gods are feeling sorry for me and the lack of time for writing that I have been given lately.  In the past two weeks, I’ve had a string of acceptances from Every Day Poets, Horrorology and The Edge of Propinquity.

Over the weekend, I received another fantastic e-mail.  My story “Butt of the Joke” has been accepted for The First Line.  For those of you that frequent my blog, you’ll know that I’ve been trying to crack this one for a while, so I am very excited about this one.

Of course, the Writing Gods could be granting me all of these acceptances to soften the blow of a forthcoming rejection for The Bleeding Room…  Gods can be fickle like that…

8 comments

  1. I got my quarterly rejection from Weird tales this weekend so I am happy someone got some great news. What a fantastic market that has showcased some extraordinary literary talent in its history. I’ll be proud to say, “I knew him when he was just starting out.”

  2. OR maybe they’re just setting you up for an even bigger win.

    Ouch, that optimism hurt a little. But I wouldn’t be surprised, man. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

