Requests

It’s no secret that I stink at keeping secrets…

Therefore, I often have to resort to thinly disguised posts like this one….enough to get the curiosity of you fine folks kicked into gear.

Now, if you had have told me two years ago that I would be getting requests from publishers and editors for poetry rather than short stories, I would have assumed you were playing a mean trick on me.  But, that’s the way the ball bounces I suppose.  In the three years that I have been taking this Writing Thing seriously, I have been approached by one fiction editor with one request.  Yet I have somehow managed to attract three poetry requests.  I received one yesterday for a project that sounded awesome from the first sentence of the pitch.  I tinkered with a few ideas a bit and think I finally have something worthy of sending off.

More on this as I am given permission to spill the beans on it (Don’t get excited…it might be a while…)

And in other news…it’s almost time…

I have a pretty great contest planned in the next few days, so keep your ears and eyes peeled.

10 comments

  1. Congrats on the request. If I had known one years ago how far any of us would be in this writing game I wouldn’t have believed them.

  2. Jamie – Tell me about it!

    Rich – Shhhh…you’ll totally ruin my status as Worst Secret Keep Ever!

Leave a Reply

