2010 finally begins

Well, it took a little over six weeks, but I finally managed to finish my first short story of 2010.  I started the story about two weeks ago and finished it over four writing sessions.  It’s a 3,000 worder that, after much debate, is titled “Firmament”.  Oddly enough, I didn’t know how this one was going to end until I was playing with my daughter in the snow over the weekend.  Odd how these things work out, huh?

Now to do a read-through and try to find a home for it.

Next in line is the short story in progress, “Four Walls”.  The idea for this one is really exciting to me, it’s just a matter of making the plot stick together.

Anyway, on to the next!

7 comments

  1. I love how they creep up on us at ridiculous times, just when we’re not thinking of them. The shower, playing video games, working out… so awesome.

  2. Did you strike a pose and shout Egads! Then make a mad dash for the laptop, all the while leaving your daughter to throw snowballs over and over at the cat?

    Hope you find a home for the story!

    Rich

Leave a Reply

