not that kind of sexy…

Ever since I received word last week that Graveside Tales would be publishing Te Bleeding Room, I have been brainstorming for creative ways to market it.  I also have to start seeking out people to help out with the cover.  It’s quite exciting and I’m sure the readers of this blog will get incredibly tired of hearing about it over the next several months.

It has been one of those weeks where I keep expecting something horrid to happen so that the universe will balance itself out.  Not only have I had this great news to share, but my inbox was gracious enough to provide me with another acceptance this morning.  My poem  “The Longitude of Buttons” has been accepted by Nefarious Ballerina. This poem is a bit on the sexy side (as is the magazine’s tenancy), but the poetry aspects of my piece sort of kill away any semblance of erotica leanings.

If I manage to find any writing time in the next few days, I’m hoping to reach the halfway point of The Hellfire Parade. It’s nice to care enough about your characters to revisit them a few times a week just to put them a little deeper into hell..

3 comments

  1. Just remember us little people on the way up. Congrats on the sale and good luck with the cover. I am not a visual artist so I am of no help there.

  2. Congratulations on the acceptance. I have to say that anything with the word “hellfire” in it is bound to interest me.

Leave a Reply

