we fight for…

Not much to report today.  I thought I’d be wrapping up The Masks of Our Fathers at lunch today, but other stuff got in the way.  I am in that very energetic stage of this story, where the ending is right there in front of me and everything seems to be falling into place just as I had hoped (or even better).  Currently at 46,000 words, I think I can wrap it up in 52,000.  When I knock it out, there will be much rejoicing as I nearly abandoned it several times.  It has definitely been the hardest thing I have ever written.  Of course, the editors that I will send it to in the months to come may point out that I failed, so we’ll see.

I also have a short story idea brewing.  I’ve had inklings of these popping up left and right and they range from the whimsically fantastical to the downright what-the-eff-is-wrong-with-me gruesome.  Maybe once Masks.. is complete, I’ll give them some attention.

Also, blurbs and reviews for A Mouth for Picket Fences continue to roll in.  Due out September 15th, I am getting quite antsy…

Finally, as if further proof of my geekery is needed, my brother and I will often try to one-up one another with pointless movie tidbits…particularly the 80s action films on which we grew up.  Below is a recent gem that I had basically forgotten about.  It makes me miss the 80s terribly and I am only slightly ashamed to say that yes, I do like this song quite a bit…

(Males 25-40, enjoy.  Girls…well, if you know the movie and the song, you’re awesome.  otherwise…my apologies).

One comment

Leave a Reply

