great way to start a month

I received word yesterday that my snake-themed semi-naughty poem “Explorations on an August Afternoon” will be published in the October edition of The Dead Mule (I am still in love with the name of this publication).

Also, I have actually started a short story and carried it beyond 750 words…only the third time this has happened this year…I blame the endless whining of all of the novels in progress.

Now excuse me while I jump up and down in excitement.  I will be leaving work early today to go see Deftones in concert tonight.  This will be the fifth time I’ve seen them and while some argue that they are a better “studio” band than a live band, they still put on an amazing show.

I’ll be back tomorrow, slightly tired and probably with a ringing in my ears.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

