laundry list

Being away for an extended period of time, I feel like this is sort of cheating…such a brief post, but the workday today won’t allow for much else.  So, here’s a laundry list of things to take note of:

I received my contributor’s copy of Inkspill Magazine (issue #2) in the mail, featuring my story “This Tour Don’t Roll Through Seattle.”  I was instantly impressed with the publication.  It is incredibly well put together; Sophie Playle and crew have really got a nice magazine on their hands and I highly recommend you check it out if you have not done so already.

Last week, I had two poems accepted by A Handful of Stones.  Titled “a.m. storm” and “Three Lives”, they will be posted throughout the remainder of September.  I will, of course, post links here when they are up.

Speaking of poetry, my book A Mouth for Picket Fences is now available for pre-order at Needfire Press.  There is also a nice little preview page over there as well.  If you have the time, I’d appreciate it if you’d check it out.  One of my reasons behind putting this book together was so that those that don’t necessarily like poetry may use this as a way to dip their toes in the pool.  Hopefully, this preview will be proof of this.

In other writer news, I believe most of you already know this, but Jeremy D. Brooks has made quite the gutsy and well-informed decision to karate-chop his way into the self-publishing world.  This is something I have often pondered but always chickened out on.  Swing by his place and read about his book for yourself.  And check out that bad-ass cover which, I’m sure you’ll agree, is awesome enough so that even those that hold their noses up at self-publishing will take notice.

That’s it for now.  Laundry list done.  Well, there’s one other thing on there, but it’s sort of a secret (no worries…it’s the same one I’ve been keeping from most of you for the last month or so).

2 comments

Leave a Reply

