throwing stones

It was one of those weekends where I got absolutely no writing done. This is not hard to believe, given that I have no idea where the weekend went.

However, on Sunday, one of my “stone” poems, “PM Storm” was posted over at A Handful of Stones. You can read it here.

Also, Shroud Magazine has posted an early review of A Mouth for Picket Fences over at their book review site.  I’d be delighted if you’d head over and give it a read.

Lastly, the “stone poems” have given me a neat little short story idea, which I hope to start up this week.  It will be only the fourth short story I will have attempted throughout this entire year.  Let’s see if I can remember how to write one…

4 comments

  1. Love the poem. Has an almost musical lilt to it, as much lyric as poetry. Congrats on the review as well. A name worth watching, indeed.

Leave a Reply

