too busy to be busy

My almost-ignored kinda-sorta zombie novel is officially on track.  There was a lot of world-building (as in, the terrible state of OUR world after a series of tragic events) that I did my best to explain and work my way around during the course of the first 3 chapters.  Now at 9,200 words, the actual story is starting to unravel and Sleepyheads is looking to be the project that will consume most of my year.

On the heels of that, my self-published project is coming to fruition sooner rather than later.  I also got a sneak peek at the black and white version of Birdwatching from Mars and am quite pleased.

Oh, and I am beginning the weeding process for what I hope will be my next book of poetry.  And because I like sinking rather than swimming, I am starting to rework the final few chapters to another novel of mine that I selfishly abandoned a while back.

So yeah, the last few weeks, I’ve been busy with writing, but not actually writing.  It’s an annoying little quandary.

3 comments

  1. It’s always really impossible when there are several things… but at least you’ve got it down to a handful of them, right? Right!

    Yeah I’m terrible at optimism. I know. But it’s true!

  2. Ahhh, you are busy from the sounds of it! Sometimes busy with writing is what we have to be, because the prunes don’t fall off the tree by themselves. Trust that you’ll get back on top of the writing for writing very soon.

    Happy writing!
    Kara

Leave a Reply

