chugging along

It’s been relatively quiet these last few days.  I find myself recalling several articles I’ve read recently that warn writers about how too much time can be wasted in marketing your material rather than working on new projects.  I have been trying to keep that in mind over the course of the last week or so, but it’s been difficult.

I’ve added a handful of words to my active WIPs.  In the process, I have found that Sleepyheads wants to be a bit more detailed than I originally thought.  It’s nearing the 18,000 word mark and it’s just now getting its footing.

Most of the past few days have been involved in promoting The Masks of Our Fathers and working on some potentially cool stuff for Birdwatching from Mars. Trust me this time, folks…it’s so close to being done that it’s maddening.  And if the kick-off for it can go down without any kinks, we’re in for an interesting ride.

More to come.

2 comments

  1. That is something I struggle with on a regular basis. Marketing can be done in chunks and bits but it feels like I have to submerge myself in my writing and I struggle to chunk it into smaller steps.

Leave a Reply

