in brief

So in the wake of all of the pre-release work for The Bleeding Room, some of my other writing-related stuff had to take a back seat.  As things begin to settle down (well, until the actual release, anyway), here are the things that I need to re-focus on.

Submissions are slowly trickling in for the I Know What I Saw poetry anthology.  There are some great ones so far and if they continue to be of this quality, this promises to be a very unique book.  Even if you don’t think of yourself as a poet, I plead with you to give it a try and send us something.

Book 2 of Everything Theory keeps growing in size.  This weekend should result in my easily breaking 50,000 words.  Meanwhile, the roadmap for Book 3 is now almost as long as the maps of Books 1 and 2 put together.  (This is intended to be a 5 book series).

After much debate, I have decided to self publish my weirdo poetry chapbook The Only Moth Among the Dark.  I have no false pretenses that it will sell well, but I felt that it deserved a chance.  It’s essentially a short story told in poetry forms (through thirteen separate poems) that I spent more than six months on.  It would be dumb to let it go to waste.  It should be available by the end of the weekend.

My writing time has recently been occupied with new musical discoveries.  Namely this one…I’ll let the sounds of Sunday Munich carry you all into the weekend.

One comment

  1. I already downloaded that track after you told me about them 🙂

    And geez – don’t you take any time off? 😉 I’m giving myself this one final weekend of fun before I buckle down again and work on stories, articles, novels, and a possible non-fiction book I’ve been thinking about.

    And to think both of us have mused about running out of ideas at one point or another 🙂

Leave a Reply

