one of those moments

No matter how many times I see the footage of the moon landing, I can’t help but feel detached. I think it was one of those moments you had to be alive to witness in order to really appreciate the monumental scope of the event.

Thanks to NASA and the wonders of technology, I think my generation finally has a moment that not only equates to that, but blows it out of the water.

A note of honesty here…many of you know I’m a space geek. That being said, watching this on the first viewing, I got that lump in the throat, the stinging in the eyes. No clue why, really. This, to me, is just amazing.

Source is here where you can learn how they managed to capture the video so well.

Leave a Reply

