what a difference a week makes

I know it’s been silent on here for a bit longer than usual, but it comes with good reason.

A little over a week ago, I was “let go” from my job. Lame verbiage but that’s the term they used. Surprisingly, it didn’t soften the blow. However, those of you that are familiar with this blog know that I was not very happy with the job. Also, I’m counting my blessings because within 9 days, I have managed to accumulate enough freelance work to keep me consistently busy. And while this freelance work is not yet enough to keep my family comfortably afloat right now, I am getting there slowly but surely.

All that to say, writing has been sparse.  And in terms of news, here’s what you’ve missed in the past week or so.

My poem “Island Dreams from the Aardvark’s Perspective” was published at Everyday Poets.

Elsewhere, my poem “Fine Tunings” was accepted by Waterhouse Review and will see the light of day in the coming weeks.

The outline for the Dead Man project is slow-going due to the recent work situation, but Lee Goldberg and company have been more than gracious in working with me, my crappy schedule, and my weakness for plotting an outline.

So yes, once again it’s back to the world of freelancing.  It’s exciting in a way, but stressful at the start. More to come on this in the next few days, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

