the “ghost” part of ghostwriting

Surprise, surprise, another blog revamp. Much like my writing, it takes a restructuring of things to make me get on here and keep this page updated.

One thing of note…see how the header reads “Fiction and Freelance?” That is, of course, because freelance writing (which is essentially my 9-5 these days) has allowed me very little time to write any fiction in the last 2 weeks or so. Also, it is my extreme hope that by the end of 2013, the “Freelance” portion of that subtitle will be gone.

My contracted Dead Man book is now done. Final title: Streets of Blood. I think I may be able to reveal the cover here in the next few days, but I need to get certain permissions.

There are also behind-the-scenes movement on another book, but that’s going to remain quiet for now.

Which is just as well…I really am going to try to stop posting me-me-me stuff here and keep it all about the writing.

So let’s start with freelancing grumbles.

While freelance writing is, basically, me getting paid to write, there is still that emptiness inside that wants to be writing novels, not ghostwriting blog content about SEO marketing and animals.  But hey, the schedule is great and the free time with the wife and kids is awesome…considering that Napier Offspring #3 (also being referred to as the End All, Be All because she will be our last) was born on February 3rd.

And that’s life right now. That’s why my online self has been dead for a few weeks.

That is why, I suppose, why the blog got redone again (that and I love making headers).

So yeah, I’ve been away for a while but I feel/hope that there are big things on the horizon. In the meantime, it’s more blogging and ghosting. A fun lesson learned these last few weeks: when you do it enough professionally, the term “ghostwriting” quickly stops sounding cool.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

