Setting a Mood with Music: Twin Peaks Edition

As some of you may have heard on Twitter or Facebook, I have started to truly discover Twin Peaks for the first time. I was too young to grasp the enormity and importance of it when it was first on television. Thanks to Hulu, this is something I have been correcting.

Like most fans of the show, the music strikes me as being brilliant. Every single bit of it…even the cheesy noir finger-snap music.

Being a huge music enthusiast (and snob) you can imagine my joy when I stumbled across this video of Angelo Badolamenti explaining how one of the main themes (the love theme, I think) was created.

Leave a Reply

