Buried

If you’ve been paying attention on my Twitter and Facebook feeds over the last few months, you may have noticed me mention a rather large project I have been working on since about July. I’ve given scant details about it because it’s a project that stretched me and asked me to write in a way I have never written before. I was also working for a company that was trying to stay secretive about the project.

Remember those Choose Your Adventure books that were all the rage in grade school?  “Turn to page 35 to jump over the lava or turn to page 82 to throw Tom into the lava.” That sort of thing.

Well, I’ve written a very modern day Choose Your Adventure book. Only, it’s not a book. It’s a mobile game. Technically, its an interactive text-based game for your mobile device. I think that’s how it’s being marketed. And it’s going to be available in mid-to-late November.

This is about all I can say about the project for now. The company that is releasing it is still working out kinks like making it attractive on smaller devices, even the Apple Watch.

More on this to come, including screen shots. For now, here’s a glimpse at a draft of the title screen.

TempTitleScreen

Leave a Reply

